Excuse the Mess

“Difficult roads often Lead to beautiful Destinations”

Hi everyone! Sorry I have been missing in action for about a month now with Drinkcations blog. I recently just transitioned into a new job in the Napa Valley and have been getting into a new routine with commuting each day. I finally feel like this week I am back on track and getting caught up with life. So please “excuse the mess!” We have been doing a lot of work on our home as well so it feels like we are a little disor20160818_151101ganized over here. But great news! I finally have a new office space in our home that is great for me to blog. Here is a peak at where I blog now instead of in the kitchen. I can write in a quiet space and listen to records if I am inclined to do so. Now we are working on getting Dustin’s office up and running so he can start adding to the Drinkcation blog too. It is looking like we are almost there with his work space being complete. Pictures to come when it’s all finished.

I am now working at Materra Cunat Family Vineyards which is located in the Oak Knoll district of Napa. They have been making wine since 2007 and now have a tasting room open by appointment only. Open 7 days a week 10-4. The tasting room has been open for about a year now and also acts as a custom crush facility for other wineries. All of their wine grapes are grown on the property except for their Cabernet Sauvignon which is sourced from up the valley. Currently grown on the property is Merlot, Petit Verdot, Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Viognier, Syr20160817_121213ah, and Malbec. Materra means Mother Earth in  Latin and shows the love of farming the two brothers Brian and John shared when growing up of farming. They both worked on their neighbors farm and one day dreamed of being farmers.  You will see me writing more about Materra in my future blogs about my daily happenings and about the wine. Stay tuned!

Cheers to it almost being the weekend and the temperatures getting a little cooler in California. Thank you for reading and following Drinkcation. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

